Audio Mixing Platform (AMP)

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Monitor EQ?  (Read 3912 times)

brettbrandon

  • Guest
Monitor EQ?
« on: July 18, 2018, 03:47:57 AM »

I'm guessing that I am missing something here.
I have Aux 1 going out to a speaker and can send audio from input channels no problem. The problem is that I can't get the Aux channel send EQ to do anything. I have tried the 3 band eq in the channel strip but the audio does not change. I have also tried the popup 4 band mon eq (pic attached) which I think is still in development but once again, no change. I don't recall an on/off button for the Aux Channel Strip EQ and don't see any.
I must be missing something... This is with the last few gui releases, with the current being 10.72.

Logged

RBIngraham

  • Guest
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2018, 11:37:22 AM »

I don't think that pop up does anything except show you the curve, does it?  I think you have to Go into your Channel Strip wdl and modify the settings there in order for things to happen, if I'm not mistaken.  But I could be wrong or misunderstanding what you're asking.
Logged

brettbrandon

  • Guest
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2018, 12:14:58 PM »

Hey Richard,

I found that 4 band popup eq in a experimental monitor mixer Bob is working on. At the moment, it is not connected with the eq in the aux section of the channel strip (that I know of) as one is 4 band and the channel strip is 3 band. You can click and change the curve in the popup, but it does nothing.
Using the 3 band eq in the channel strip, I am still not getting any change in the audio.
« Last Edit: July 18, 2018, 01:58:47 PM by brettbrandon »
Logged

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 956
    • View Profile
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2018, 07:01:44 PM »

The code is in the gui, but it has not been fully enabled in the host yet. Thatís why you donít hear anything change ... yet!
Logged

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 956
    • View Profile
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2018, 07:04:40 PM »

There are still buttons we need to add to enable the aux eq per aux.
Logged

brettbrandon

  • Guest
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2018, 09:42:58 PM »

There are still buttons we need to add to enable the aux eq per aux.
So the eq in the aux section hasn't been doing anything?
Logged

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 956
    • View Profile
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2018, 01:48:27 AM »

Not yet...
Logged

RBIngraham

  • Guest
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #7 on: July 20, 2018, 11:11:32 AM »

Shows how thorough our testing has been that no one seems to have noticed this till just now.    ;D
Logged

brettbrandon

  • Guest
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #8 on: July 20, 2018, 12:38:20 PM »

My how time flies...
I was curious, so I checked my files. I started putting the eq in Channel Strips 3-1/2 years ago.
Going by the response to my posts, it looks like there are only a few active participants.
Logged

mattseymour

  • Guest
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #9 on: July 30, 2018, 03:42:24 AM »

Time was I used AMP almost daily, now it's... erm... almost annually. A small outdoor event I was going to be involved with has just been cancelled.... really just a hobbiest these days, and a part time one at that.
Logged

RBIngraham

  • Guest
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #10 on: July 30, 2018, 02:03:42 PM »

Time was I used AMP almost daily, now it's... erm... almost annually. A small outdoor event I was going to be involved with has just been cancelled.... really just a hobbiest these days, and a part time one at that.

That's too bad.  I'm diving back into doing more shows after a few years of fewer and fewer shows per year.  So I'll probably be ramping up quite a bit  soon. 
Logged

vox

  • Guest
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #11 on: August 17, 2018, 08:57:17 AM »

My how time flies...
I was curious, so I checked my files. I started putting the eq in Channel Strips 3-1/2 years ago.
Going by the response to my posts, it looks like there are only a few active participants.

I don't post much, but I still pop in to keep up with any developments.

Thanks again Brett for all the amazing work!
Logged

brettbrandon

  • Guest
Re: Monitor EQ?
« Reply #12 on: August 20, 2018, 01:22:08 AM »

I don't post much, but I still pop in to keep up with any developments.

Thanks again Brett for all the amazing work!
You are welcome.
I enjoy creating things. This is soo much more fun than creating shades was.

Brett
Logged