Audio Mixing Platform (AMP)   Audio Mixing Platform (AMP)

Contact us info@audiomixingplatform.com

FORUMS

Author Topic: Channels not showing in Sends on Fader View  (Read 337 times)

brettbrandon

  • Beta Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
Channels not showing in Sends on Fader View
« on: July 08, 2018, 07:34:43 PM »
I think part of this may be intended.
If you set a mixer channel to noise, tones, or internal media player playback, that channel does not show up in the Sends On Fader view. I think that may be intended but personally I would still want them showing up.
The part I don't think is intended, is setting a channel back to an input source after assigning one of the above, the channel will still not show up in Sends On Fader. You can see the tick by the assigned input in the dropdown list, but it is black not white.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
    • View Profile
Re: Channels not showing in Sends on Fader View
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2018, 02:25:02 PM »
Hi Brett,

I suspect you are doing this on a previously unused channel. Check the Aux View bits. They are what determine if a channel shows up in a given aux mix.

Bob

brettbrandon

  • Beta Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
Re: Channels not showing in Sends on Fader View
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2018, 06:04:47 PM »
Suspiciously, this is on input channels originally created by the Mixer Wizard.
Just take an input channel, change it and change it back. You now have to go to the Channel Strip and click 32 buttons to get back to the way a input channel is setup. If you try it yourself, you will see...
« Last Edit: July 12, 2018, 11:39:02 PM by brettbrandon »

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
    • View Profile
Re: Channels not showing in Sends on Fader View
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2018, 04:38:01 AM »
Hi Brett,

That bug was fixed a while ago.  Can you tell me the steps to reproduce it?

Bob

brettbrandon

  • Beta Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
Re: Channels not showing in Sends on Fader View
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2018, 06:20:03 AM »
Just take an input channel, change it and change it back.
::)

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
    • View Profile
Re: Channels not showing in Sends on Fader View
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2018, 10:41:11 PM »
Using the right-click options?

brettbrandon

  • Beta Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
Re: Channels not showing in Sends on Fader View
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2018, 11:04:15 PM »
Yes, right click.

admin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 950
    • View Profile
Re: Channels not showing in Sends on Fader View
« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2018, 03:35:57 AM »
Ah yes, I just replicated it.  Shall be fixed!